Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is in state of flux all time, and no wonder if we witness that the life quality has been change during the past decades. However, a controversial question is often raised regarding to this issue whether the life quality has been improved or not. Some people may hold the view that today's life is much more difficult than five or six decades ago. Conversely, I strongly believe that the life has become much better and easier than our grandparent's times. I have numerous reasons why I subscribe to this distinct attitude elaborating cogently in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind consolidating my standpoint is the facilities that we use in our every day's life such as internet, laptops, cellphones or other household's gadgets. These tools deffinetly have shaped our life to a much better situation. We are so dependent to them that imagining a world without them would be impossible. For example, I can name internet and the great advantages of it for the human life in order to do so much works that make the life easier. We can now shopping without even a single move, thanks to the internet, or we can contact or friends or families whenever and wherever we want thorough the internet, or even accessing tones of information just by simple clicks.

Another reason which deserves some words here advocating my outlook is the noticeable amendments in the medical services and health care conditions. These monumental improvements causes a remarkable betterment in life expectancy all over the world. In other word, today every single new born infant hopes to live longer than previous generations who used to live in this planet. To be more specific, before the world war second, the average life expectancy was under 50 years age, but now in most of the countries this measure is above 70 years, which means that every single individual can hope to live more than 70 years

To put it briefly, I strongly concur with the main statement because of improvements in the medical and health care system, which have been greatly improved in comparison to the old time. Plus today we access so much facilities that make our life easier. In nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing my aforementioned my statements, which can be alluded, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time. Finally I suggested a survey be conducted to find out whether these changes have had any contribution to achieving peace and serenity for majority of people or not.