Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the teachers have critical impact on students, especially in the contemporary era, which the educational system contributes a leading part in every single student. No one can gainsay its significance on people's life. However, a controversial question is often raised regarding to this issue is whether teachers should make their attitudes known to students or not. From my own perspective, I do not share this particular view, and I have numerous reasons why I have no confidence to this opinion elaborating cogently in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind consolidating my standpoint is that teachers need to reveal their attitudes for the students, because they have teach them what the ethic and moralities. In other words, they have to support which view is the right one for students so that they understand the world better. To be more specific, I should express that the elementary school teachers, and high school teachers, must exhibit the right and wrong principles. Psychologically speaking, the individuals, specifically students under the age of 16, do not developed recognition ability in order to distinguish the appropriate and canonical moralities. Thus, can guide them to choose right path among all other deviated directions thorough expressing their attitudes as the right one.

The other reason which deserves some words here advocating my viewpoint is that students usually consider their teachers as an inspiration, and role model. Hence, it is sort of accepted that teachers veneer them by revealing their own social and political attitudes. In this regard, the educational system can be hope to foster generations who are completely following the common values. As a result, we can observe a unity and solidity in the whole structure of society which can be really pivotal in order to achieve greater goals. This view took its inspiration from so called functionalism theory in the sociology, which is mentions that all the parents and other role models such as teachers need to express their attitudes for their child and educate them the values and ethics so that the society could reach the solidarity.

To put briefly, I disagree with the primary statement, and I guess teachers should reveal themselves for students. Because they are the role model for them and need to steer students to the right direction. Plus, teachers should teach students the moral principles. Thus, it is necessary for them to make their social or political views exhibit in the classroom. In nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing the aforementioned statements, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.