Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the teachers have critical impact on students, especially in the contemporary era, which the educational system contributes a leading part in every single student's life and future. No one can gainsay its significance. However, a controversial question is often raised regarding to this issue is whether teachers should make their attitudes known to students or not. From my own perspective, I think teachers should make their social and political views known to students. I have numerous reasons why I have confidence in this opinion elaborating cogently in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind consolidating my standpoint is that teachers need to reveal their attitudes for the students, because they are teaching them the ethics and morals principles. In other words, they have to elaborate which view is the right one for students so that they understand the world better. To be more specific, I should express that the elementary school teachers, and high school teachers, must exhibit their viewpoints and explain the right and wrong principles for the students. Psychologically speaking, the individuals, specifically students under the age of 16, do not developed recognition ability in order to distinguish the appropriate and canonical moralities. Thus, instructors can guide them to choose right path among all other diverted directions thorough expressing their attitudes as the right one.

The other reason which deserves some words here advocating my viewpoint is that students usually consider their teachers as an inspiration, and role model. Hence, it is sort of accepted that teachers veneer them by revealing their own social and political attitudes. In this regard, the educational system can hope to foster generations who are completely following the common values. As a result, we can observe a unity and cohesion in the whole structure of society which can be really pivotal in order to achieve greater goals. This view took its inspiration from so called functionalism theory in the sociology, which is mentions that all the parents and other role models such as teachers need to express their attitudes for their children and educate them the values and ethics so that the society could reach the ultimate solidarity.

To put briefly, I disagree with the primary statement, and I guess teachers should reveal themselves for students. Because they are the role models for them and need to steer students to the right direction. Plus, instructors should teach students the moral principles. Thus, it is necessary for them to make their social or political views exhibit in the classroom. In nutshell, in fact, there are multiplicity of other factors supplementing the aforementioned statements, which could be alluded, but are not embraced due to the dearth of time. Finally it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out whether revealing teachers attitudes for students can be useful or not.