Should government spend money exploring outer space?

Managing the government spending property has always been a concern for all countries in the worlds. Some nations spend a lot of money on outer space exploration, while others focus on providing the basic needs of their people. As far as I’m concerned, I believe that governments should spend more money on social benefits, education, and healthcare rather than wasting money in other aspects.

Of course, exploring the outer space and traveling to planets such as the Moon is surely very important to the human society. It increases our knowledge and understanding about the space and universe as a whole. However, exploring outer space which its result will emerge in the long run should be a secondary matter for governments who its people have basic needs problem. Government’s top priority should always be satisfying the basic needs of their people.

All country in the world ought to provide enough financial resources for schools. If there is no investment from government, children will not be well educated and they may not have an opportunity to go to a university. Depriving students of getting professional college education definitely have an adversely affect a country’s progress. Therefore, it is important to ensure that everyone will be able to pursue and fulfill his or her own educational goals. Universities should have the latest collection of books and up-to-date sources of information. All schools should build new classrooms and promote their facilities.

Another point that we should be making sure that the government will have enough spending for social benefits and the health care. We should construct more hospitals and rehabilitation centers both in the cities and in the countryside. In our country, there are many villages yet that are far from healthcare centers and it made problems to referrals, especially at winter. We ought to generate more money to guarantee the life of old people and disabled people. The government should also provide free health and medical care for all population. They have the responsibility to assist the poor people who do not have basic resources to survive. The state government should also help unemployed and underemployed individuals. The society itself will benefit from the expenditure of government toward social benefits. Furthermore, it will promote the economic growth and the development of all countries.

In conclusion, governments should spend less money on exploration of the outer space because it is less urgent. Instead, state governments have to concentrate their attention on social benefits as well as education for future generations. Financing social programs are no doubt their primary duty.