Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

public transportation is very important part of our society. In modern city, time is very important, therefore the way of transportation could save our time. public transportation is one of best way for all the people. Some people say that governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while others believe that public transportation should be expend more money by governments. In my view, it's better spend more on imporving public transportation than raods for two noticeble reasons.

First, expense will decrease dramatically. When public transportation is improved, people do not use their vehicle. As over time, utilization of fuel dwindle due to impact on aggragate of expense. For example, statistics show that one fifth of expense in big city relate to type of transportation. In order to demenatrate this, they contranst two huge cities, tehran and asfahan. In tehran be developed more bublic transportation, while in asfahan be improved more roads. In tehran there are a lot of buses, trains, and subways, transporting a large number of citizens. Amazingly, a bus consumes only 42 liters fuel, transpoting 30 persons, however a personal car consumes 200 liters, transporting 5 persons. if government improve more public transportation insteand of roads and highways, expense will decrease significanly. As you can see,

Second, bublic transportation will decrease air pollution. one subway can transfer huge number of commuter who need to move much more than other people. if governments invest in public transportation and improve its quality, all people persuade use these vehecile. therefore, by reducing fuel consumption, if fact, air pollution will be more heathly. For instance, once I live in tehran in two decads ago, air was very polluted. Mayor's Ahvaz offerd a lot of suggetion for this problem such as development of vegetation all over of city. this solution, however, was temporary and after only a few month they decided to develop public transportaion. Early, people may have used their cars, but finally they convicined to use public transportation because of convenience of them. Surpirizingly, this strategic for pollution air solve issue, decreasing pullotion in a few weeks. this experience taught me that improving public transportation influence on our environment.

In sum, improving public trasportation is better than improving roads and highways. Not only do expenses decrease dramatically, but also reduce air pollution significantly. government should try to solve problem of public transportation.