Should students wear uniform at school.

there is a huge debate about the school uniforms. there are people who believe that schools should not decide what students would wear while others want the school to make the decision of what students should wear in school. this essay will discuss why in fact students should wear uniforms.

First and foremost, uniforms make all students to look more professional. it is crucial for students to become disciplined and have a sense of taking things seriously when it comes to their performance and following the rules of the place where they are benefiting from it. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago, when I was a student, my school had a uniform policy where everyone had to wear a clean uniform. I always liked wearing uniform because I felt like I had to wear that not because of the policy but, because the uniform was a symbol of unity in our school, where everyone felt equal and respected in the same way. The logo that we held on our uniforms represented our school reputation and success. this is why I think that students should feel proud wearing uniform in school.

Furthermore, another important thing that must been taken into consideration is because not all parents can afford to buy trend cloths for their children. Nowadays the economic differences are higher between people. The children would feel bad if they cannot wear the same cloths that their peers have. For instance, according to a research conducted at University of Toronto, study participants who wore uniforms, 90 percent liked that because they looked the same as their peers, compare to counterparts who wore what they thought was fine for them. As a result, students do not want to express the feeling that they cannot afford to wear the same quality of cloths that their friends have. because of this, I believe that the uniforms are a good way to solve this problem.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how the uniform is percieved in students mind, and how students liked to feel equal with their peers.