should students wake up early in the morning ar not tpo 59

There has been no shortage of opinions from teachers and parents all around the world on what time school should start. Although some believe the earlier students go to class, the better they are able to acquire knowledge, I strongly agree with the opposite idea that classes that start at a later time are more effective in maximizing students' productivity on a school day.

To begin, there are several factors that have negative influences on students' performance when they start school day early in the morning. For most students as well as parents, waking up early to prepare for school appears an exhausting daily task, despite the fact that classes have not even begun. Since students are always under a lot of assignments and homework that need to be finished between each school day, they tend to stay up late until midnight or even pull an all nighter in order to get their work done. As a result, when the alarm goes off every early morning, the last thing students want to do is to get up. This often leads to the reality that students do not have sufficient time to sleep or have a proper morning routine that prepares them well for the new day. It's not uncommon to see students try to sleep or students with an empty stomach in a morning class. Simply put, attending school early does not seem to encourage students' learning, yet it is likely to ruin students' motivation to start a productive and energetic day.

On the other hand, having more time for the beginning of the day is proved to improve schoolers’ performance as it helps them to be more well-prepared, both physically and mentally. A recent research conducted by a renowned university points out that students who go to a school with later opening time are less susceptible to anxiety and depression as compared to their peers who attend a school that starts much earlier. By being able to have adequate sleep and go through a healthy morning routine, such as eating breakfast on time and exercising regularly, these students’ well-being is always in a wonderful condition with a strong body and low stress level, thus significantly facilitating their learning process at school. Moreover, if students arrive to school an hour later than usual, they can avoid traffic congestion that happens at peak hour every morning. Consequently, students can eliminate both the stress of being in jammed traffic right before school and the fear of arriving late. There would be nothing better prepare them for classes than a good state of mind.

In conclusion, it is clear that starting school day at a later time brings substantial benefits to students’ health and gives them energy for studying. All schools should consider lowering their school schedule for the purpose of offering the best possible support for their attenders.