Some companies decided to not permit employees to reply the e-mail or text assciated with the work in the holliday or on weekends. Some people think that this policy will improve satisfaction of employees. While other argue that policy. What do you think?

Today there is no shortage of debate that forbidding employees to reply on e-mails or some messages, whose connected with work, will definitely facilitate their lives. However, a lot of people have an opposite point of view. They suppose that it will be additional load for employees to answered on those message during the work time. From my point of view, this new policy, which banned the reply to e-mails, will definitely facilitate worker`s lives, and I feel this way for some reasons.

First of all, if employees have to receive on e-mails or messages, they will not get enough rest, during their vacations. Ii goes without saying that every single person should have enough time to relax and bring his thought in order. Nevertheless, it will be just impossible for employees, if they have to answer to work message. Moreover, they will avoid a lot of time to do it, because notification associated with work are usually demand a lot of time. According to my father experience, he always spends more than three hours per day to receive all e-mails while his vacation.

Secondly, there are a large number of forfeits for employees, who did not receive a message. It is common knowledge that a lot of companies want to attract employee`s attention only on work, so they decided to establish some extra fines for workers, who do not give any answer for company`s messages. Furthermore, those penalties do not give employees any opportunity to have a rest and also will be complement stress for workers. According to the statistic, every third worker in Russia is suffer from serious depression due to the fact that he loses more than thirty percent of his wage on fines.

Finally, this new policy will improve the quality of worker`s rest. It is definitely true that not only quantity of time is vital, but also the quality of recreation. According to the article, which I read one day, the scientists wanted to know the importance of rest`s quality, so they decided to make an experiment. The gathered two hundreds of people and divided them on two groups. First group had the greatest duration of vacation, but those people were under stress during all this time. Second group had less time of the rest, but they relax during this time. In the end of experiment, second group had the less rate of stress than the first group. So, it is crucial for employees to have a rest without any introductions.

By the way of conclusion, based on arguments explored above, it is well-known fact that new policy for employees will increase not only their satisfaction, but also will give them an opportunity to relax fully.