Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, many people want to be millionaire as soon as possible, so the athlethes and entertainers seem to set up examples for them. As more and more celebrities in these fileds are becoming very rich,an idol could make millions of dollars from participitating a single adverstisement. While as for me, I suppose they do not deserve such high salaries. Because there are more bad effects than the good ones in this phenomenon.I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, It is abnormal that a celebrity in entertain field earn so much money, there is ond bad effect that it would misled lots of people to consider thiw would be a better way to live a good life, no matter old or young. Back to fifteen year ago, there was the first time that idol show on TV viewed by people, then it opened people's mind that if you got talent, you may be a super-star wiht lots of money. Fifteen years has passed, we have saw the bad effect that there are so many people participating in these kind of shows that this kind of show has already became into a comprehensive industry. For example, even if you do not have any talents, there would be a group of people could advertise you and make you famous as a celebrity, of course, you should pay them money first, then you will keep on your idol dream. Thus, it has a phenomenon that the people just want to be famous with any means, the society would get bad influnce on this occurence.

In addtion, this abnormal phenomenon would misled the trend of the society. Fewer people would concerntrate on other important fields like education and scientific reasearch. It was said in the 1960s, by the development of TV programes, people fot so many entertainment, as some one called them "amused to death" Surely it is. In the athlethes area, some of these famous players did set up a good example for the youth generation, while we can see there were still lots of scandals of them made them shame, like the Simpson who killed his wife, or the drug abuse among some ahletes. They did have a bad effect on the soceity especailly on the youth.

Finally, it is true that we can see some famous people donate their money on charity,the whole socety should be grateful. To me I really appreciate this kind of behavior while not every one would do charity after being rich, I still belive they would live a millionaire life as some atheletes orentertainers do right now.

In all ,I think famous atheletes and entertainers do not deserve such high salaries as there are more bad effects on the society than good ones.