Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, children's education has been a paramount issue for parents. They are highly curious about the ways to be able to help in improving children's education. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know how to regard their children's grades. One statement in this case that is often brought up is that giving children money due to their grade is not a right way, in contrast, I personally offer the opposite. In the lines to follow, I will investigate two reasons to shed light on my response.

One of the paramount reasons which deserves to be mentioned for is that giving children money would be an incentive. It goes without saying that children are enthusiastic when they receive money and spend it by buying toys. Moreover, getting praise always encourage children struggling for receiving a better grade and the better reward. They think, the better the grade, the more money they would have. Take, for example, when I was a child, I extremely loved a watch. I found it a way to prove to others that I am deserving to have it. When my father told me should I get a high score, he would buy me a watch. Therefore, I strived hard all day long in order to achieve a high score. On the contrary, when my father decided to stop this reward, I cooled off.

Another reason coming to mind is that giving children money is an opportunely to let them manage their money. Spending money would turn out a strategic decision for children are desiring to buy several things with a limit budget. They would figure out the priority in buying, struggling to grow their budget, and being affordable to provide themselves with everything they want. Take, for example, my boy and I had gone to the mall. He wanted to buy a toy car and a bicycle. What happened was that he hardly decided to by the car. Therefore, I realized that he would be able to make a more important decision in the future.

In conclusion, to sum both reasons up, parents should offer money as an incentive, children would allure into study hard. Giving children money lead children to be thrifty and studious.