Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

When talking about how to educate children, some parents focus mainly on the grade of their children, which in their view delivers the concentration and time their kids devote on study. And in order to improve their kids' mark, part of the parent choose to offer money for each high grade from their children. However, from my perspective, I rebuts this idea.

Admittedly, using the lure of money can directly promote their children's attention on study. And school-age-children seem to work harder in order to obtain the grants. Thus, the parents live under the illusion that as long as they continue ultilize this method, their children will be able to end up with good grade and go to a favored college. However, they fail to take account into the passive effects of the money-intruging tactic.

For one thing, lure of money may distort children's value toward society and the world. This may give them a hint, that everything can be achieved through fortune. They may compete with others on clothes, shoes, CDs, the newest cell phones, and hence spend even less attention on their study. What's worse? In some extreme examples, children may cheat their parents in order to get the money. This case is not rare, in reality, many people have seen.

Moreover, parents actually have other beneficial method instead of this one. Most parents choose money method because they do not devote enough time and patience on their children. They stay with their works and customers more than with their kids, and they care less about the children's behaviors at school. However, they want the kids become a model between other kids without spending enough time with them. That is rediculous, a mission impossible. Communicating with the kids and dealing with issues together is better choice to boost the grade as well as the mental health.

Based on the discussion above, despite of the fact that by offering children money for high grade, children can improve their temparary attention on study, its passive effects are far outweigh its positive sides and will play a negative role on children's growth in their lifetime. I stongly disagree with the topic mentioned above.