Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Cell phones make easy way of communication in this world, but a parent should restrict the use of cell phones and allow only when a child is away from home, to the unknown world. Therefore, I think kids should be restricted to use cellphones especially the ones with internet.

Cell phones are addictive and creates health problem in kids. Excessive use of cell phones stresses one's eyes and make a child victim of migrain or any other stress related problems. Children do not have self control and therefore use cellphones excessively either to play games or to chat long hours on phone with their friends, this hinders with their physical activity, hence causing obesity and laziness in kids.

Internet has vast pool of knowlege and unrestricted knowledge. If a child's use of internet on cellphone or even any internet device is not monitored it can lead to several restricted knowledge for kids. As cell phones are personal device restricting the internet use could be a great deal of task for a parent.

Lack of cellphone use builds character in children. They get to see the world realistcally rather than virtually through mobile phones. Children vecome more communicative with their parents and learn respect and good manners.

Several infuential parents like former president of United States Mr Barack Obama and Founder of Microsoft Mr Bill Gates think that one should restrict their children from the use of cell phones. They opted to keep their kids away from cell phones till the schooling ended.

A parent should not fully refrain their kids to use cell phones as restriction creates resentment upon kids. They should allow specific hours for the use, probably for the school work or if they are going out or travelling alone. Technology is a miracle that effectively used generates the most fruitful outcome. Therefore, one should be very careful of their decisions.