Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In this sophisticated world that we live in, smartphones play an important role in human beings' lives. There is a controversial argument among people who believe that this is a profitable implement for their children or not. In my opinion, this kind of cell phones is important to have because of two reasons elaborated in the following.

First and foremost, people are needed to be in touch with each other. What gives these phones to children is ease of making a connection, leading them to find new contacts. These mobile phones make it easy for everyone to make a connection. More usage of telephones, more connection people have. For example, there are some applications in new cell phones which let you find new friends in your vicinity. Finding new friends, children experience new things such as how to make new friendships. They find it nice to earn these experience before they enter their society.

The second reason is that by having these kinds of phones, children encounter a new world full of various things. It is generally thought that children can learn from the internet more and more because it is easy to reach and they can use it wherever they are. Although there are some bad or not commensurate information for children on the internet, it is their parents' obligation that control them. For instance, there are many websites procuring knowledge which are related to a specific age. Having reached that age, children can have accession to these websites and learn them.

Having summarized all the points on the accession of children to new generation of cell phones, I can draw a firm conclusion that these implements play an inevitable role in the advancement of children's humanity. There is a strong suggestion that cell phone makers product some cell phones which can be controlled readily by parents for children.