Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Smartphones is latest technology by using we can access to any type of knowledge from any corner of the world. The combination of internet with mobile phones is blessing for researchers. Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones because they think that child will miss use the mobile and internet, while others think that its important to keep smartphones because of mobile they can keep an eye child. In my opinion parents should allow them to use it.

Smartphones can be used for many purposes like access to data, contacting people,map, calculation of math these are uses form children view but parents can put tracker in their devises so that they can track them. This is more important and useful in cases of both working parents.Usually they do not have other option than babysitters. Rather than worrying they can track their kid.

Some kids might use mobile for gaming only and waste their time. Parents should make sure that they will not become game addicts. Some educational games are available on mobiles like SUDOKU, word puzzles and many other brain games. These game increases sharpness of brain. In today's world parents are unable to give time for their children due to heavy work schedules. In this cases if any homework or project has to be completed on time the kid can search online and finish his project. This will help him to work himself and he will have more ideas because internet is wide and deep. Many times by internet children face turmoil as yet they do not know how to access internet. Half knowledge is dangerous. There was a case of child suffering from fever wanted to take tablets rather than visiting doctor. As internet is magnum and there are many untrustable sites resulted in taking wrong tablets. Parents had to admit him in hospital. From such cases parents should learn to keep proper communication with their child. They must spent some time with their child before going to bed.

Every technology comes with curse and boon and every coin has two sides so its up to us which side we choose. Today it is vital to be updated to time. We can not keep away them from new technology. Instead of keeping them away we can teach them how to use smartphones properly without causing harm.