Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Today, technology has transformed our style of life. Two of the most used technology are cell phones and the internet. Over 80% of the people in the world have access to these technologies (mobile and the internet), and children are one of the community slices who use the internet and mobiles significantly. However, I believe parents should forbid children from using and owing to these types of technology. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, using the internet without monitoring or controlling from parents would expose the children to inappropriate content. Internet is a vast world with different content. Some of the internet content is inappropriate, and this might destroy the child's personality. Furthermore, many people believe that the internet is the main reason behind changing children's behavior nowadays. For instance, My nephew, 7 years olds, uses his mobile to play fighting games. Eventually, his behavior has changed noticeably. The way he reacts and responds to his environment has changed and became cruel. This example is the best explanation of how using these technologies might affect children's behavior and personalities.

Furthermore, due to the availability of the internet and smart technologies, children have easier access to knowledge and information. Because of that, children become lazy and lack creativity. The Internet has enormous information and knowledge, but having more information does not mean being smarter. Nowadays, children have become more dependent on the internet, and that makes them slow and mindless.

Moreover, Nowadays, children are addicted to their smart devices than playing outside or socializing. Their social skills might affect negatively. Many children do not leave their rooms for days, and some of them can not even talk to the stranger. Mobile and the internet make them shy and anti-social. For example, my nephew does not leave his room, and he barely talks with people, and the main reason for this is his addiction to mobile games.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages of owning and using mobile and the internet outweigh its advantages.