Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Many parents come to the point where they have to decide if they will let their kids have smartphones. While some people believe that letting the kid without a smartphone is best, others prefer allowing them having it. I personally think that kids should have smartphones.

Kids with smarthpones can get in touch with their parents easily. For instance, when they are going out of an activity like Spanish classes, they can message their parents to pick them up. My parents are always running arround with their jobs. They think that smartphone is the best tool to get in touch with my younger brother. He is always hanging out with friends after class. Therefore, my parents can always text him to know where he is. Moreover, it can give kids more freedom to go out without worrying their parents where they are. It is a very practicle gadget.

Another reason to give kids access to smartphones is that it is a great learning tool. Nowawdays smarphones have thousands of learning apps -- language learning, puzzle games, science quizzes, anatomy and many others. Particularlly, I had the opportunity beggining my german studies when I was 9 by the use of an app. If it was not because of the smarthphone, my parents wounld not be able to afford private german classes. Additionally, my younger brother is always interest in learning something new. For the past month he has studying algebra on hiw own. He is just 8 years old and my parents are amused about it. As a result, he aced all his math tests in school. My parents now are giving us more incentive to continue the use as a learning divece.

Smartphones are a great device in many ways -- getting in touch with your parents, learning a new language or improving math skills. Kids should have access to this gadget as early as possible. Parents should incentive the use for education. However, they should make sure that the kids are using for this specific purposes.