: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the quality and amount of interaction between children and their parents. While there are multiple disadvantages to offer money as a prize to children for their accomplishments, I personally believe that in most circumstances, it would help children to push forward. This essay will explore some of the reasons for my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, admiring children in different ways including offering money to them is a great way to make them be motivated and step towards their goals, which in turn would help them to be successful. I think a personal example can shed some light on this statement. A couple of years ago, when I was an elementary student, my parents used to give me money for my great scores in various courses. This approach encouraged me a lot to study more and keep succeeding at different levels. This way, I was also willing to study for the courses that I was not interested in and make progress in the optional activities and programs offered by the school. Thus, being appreciated by money helped me a lot during my initial years of studies and made me a very hardworking student.

Secondly, using the money to encourage the students to do better at school would be very useful for them because money is valuable, and they would be able to do and buy whatever they want. In fact, having money in hand, children have a wider chance to choose what they want to have. They can go to the stores and buy their favorite toy or video game. Indeed, being able to choose whatever they want is more appreciated than being offered a specific kind of present, which they might not be interested in. Accordingly, many children would prefer to have a robot with high technology or a great bicycle than hundreds of storybooks. Therefore, it would be more likely for children to put a lot of effort into their studies to get good grades in order to earn money for buying their favorite things.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that the children should be paid as a prize for their good grades. Not only will they be motivated and encouraged to try harder but also they will be able to buy their favorite things, which would be more valuable for them to try for.