Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

The decent upbringing of children have always been the most significant concern of parents. Parents try their best to provide all the facilities needed for success of their offspring. As education is building block for progress of children, parents try to encourage their children to study hard and gain high scores. In this regard, some people believe that encouraging children by offering money for each high score is an influntial method; others hold the view that this method has some negative consequences. I consider myself in the latter group and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, Although encouraging can persuade children to study more, they should understand the importance of studying and do it for its own not for getting a reward. When children perceive the the prominent influences of studying diligently, they would do their best to attain high scores and accomplishment. But when they study just to obtain some gifts, they would lose their motivation as soon as their parents stop giving them gifts or money.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that parents can not offer children money forever and this approach is ephemeral. For instance, when children grow up and attend univesities, they would not be satisfied with a low amount of money that their parents would give them because they need more money to fulfill their demands. On the other hand, parents can not give their children a great amount of money due to economic depression that most of societies are dealing with. Keeping these reasons in mind, students who are dependent on money to pursue studying would easily lose their impetuse and even leave their universities. But students who know that studying would pave the way for them to be successful try their best to achieve their goals.Therefore, parents should clarify the importance of studying for children so that they would be willing to do their homeworks and be persistance without need of getting money.

In conclusion, taking into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that encouraging students by giving money not only would make students dependent on reward but also may have some negative impacts on their motivation in long-term.