Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In today's world, with its galloping progress, knowledge is an indispensable part of a modern lifestyle; which basis is formed in the school education. From long ago, the human being has to pave the way of improving this knowledge by enhancing teaching methods and enriching the student's basic knowledge. However, there has always been a heated controversy as to whether giving short-term prizes such as money to accomplished child students is advantageous or not. As far as I'm concerned, the virtues of offering money to them as a prize for their attained high scores, substantially outweigh those of otherwise for some reasons, among which, the issue of psychological encouragement and improving their personality are the more considerable ones.

Giving the child students an amount of money as a prize will encourage them to improve their knowledge during a repeating cycle of triumphs. As psychologists say, there is a strong relationship between giving an award for doing an action and the repetition of that. The more you give a prize, the more probability of repeating that specific action. So based on this psychology expression and as far as the student's knowledge is concerned, giving them a prize such as money will encourage them to repeat their success again. When he or she repeat the triumph, by giving him or her another reward he will try to follow another success path and so on. The outcome of this cycle is a proficient person who has challenged overtime over and over and is able to overcome such complicated situations.

Moreover, offering prizes like money to students not only will improve their knowledge but will help them to improve their personality. A recent research has shown the students who have got a special amount of money for a period of time, will be successful in their future lives and careers especially in those which are concerned with managing. Just as they give an amount of money they intentionally will choose a way to better manage this money. Improving such skills in the student obviously means that they can also become able to manage their time, personality, or even huger amounts of money in the future; so improve their personality in order to not to be a one-dimensional person.

To make a long story short, although some people believe there is not any benefit in giving short-term prizes to child students such as money; I, personally, subscribe to the idea that offering them this kind of awards will absolutely encourage them to improve their knowledge and also become a person with a wide spectrum of abilities. By doing so, let's improve the future quality of our societies knowledge.