Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

With the rapid development of society, education has become a hot issue. Some parents are determined to give money to their children as a gift for obtaining a high score. Personally speaking, it is good idea for parents to give money to their children whenever they have a high score in class. I feel this way for mainly two reasons, which I will explore further in the following paragraphs.

Money plays an important role that this powerful stimulus can possibly encourage students to study hard in school. During the course of study, it is easy for students to feel tedious and tired. If students can receive monetary reward from their parents, they are more likely to fully concentrate on the study or research. My own experience is a compelling example. I began university soon after high school. I couldn't put my heart to study and was unable to get accustomed with campus life because I was addicted to online games. Then, my parents told me that if I can get a high score and perform well in school, they would give me money. This gave me a lot of passion since I wanted to buy the latest iMac. Therefore, I approached my work with diligence and finally I had become the top ranked student in my school. If my parents didn't give me money as a reward, I might not have developed the habit to study so hard.

Moreover, parents giving money to their kids as a reward for a high mark can help the latter develop good financial habit. A student should try to learn how to properly manage money as early as possible. By receiving money from their parents, kids would have such opportunity. My cousin's experience illustrates how important this action is. My cousin is an excellent student until now and he saves the money which comes from his parents. When I asked the reason why he does this, he answers that he has already opened a bank account to deposit this money.