Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Learning new things is important to make our lives more comfortable and successful. Some people believe that the best way to achieve success or avoid failure, when people are learning about life is either by listening to advice from family and friends or through personal life experience. I think that the best way of learning about life is through personal experiences.

First, sometimes people can learn more from their own mistakes than from people's advice because this aims them to understand that everything in life has cause and effect. Some people are fearless and want to discover life without the guidance of anyone. When a family member or friend advises them, they feel like they have been held back. Moreover, the experience can make people more cautious when they decide to do something that they have never done before. For instance, traveling to another country alone is a big adventure and a dangerous one. However, traveling alone can be a great life experience because some people have found the purpose of their life, to get out of their comfort zone, and gain more self-confidence. Furthermore, these attitudes can only be learned through life experience.

On the other hand, guidance from relatives is a great way to approach different situations. Nevertheless, people's perspectives on life in each situation might be different because life changes over time. For instance, family members or friends might have tried to study when they were young but unfortunately, they could not finish their careers. So, they might advise that studying is hard and difficult and that they might fail as well, but resilience is important not to give up. Therefore, people are aware of the challenges that they can face to gain success. Finally, close people can be resourceful in one way or another. Probably they cannot have the best advice but they have their life experiences and sincere guidance.

Many times people take advice for granted from their family or friends because they want to do everything in their way. Consequently, when these people fail, they feel guilty because they could have avoided it. Finally, learning about life from any type of resource is beneficial for people growing and forming.