When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

When students move to another school might be challenging, their connection with their previous school no longer exists and they have to adapt to this new unfamiliar environment. The school principal should prepare a program to assist new students to feel welcomed including teachers and present students.

Initially, one of the problems that students might face in a new school is adaptation. Adaptation is difficult as a human begins. People do not like changing and adapting to a new environment requires us to focus more. Moreover, some students have difficulty making new friends, and fear of losing their previous friends makes them not want to try either. Also, some students might not be good at communication skills and they might have problems performing their tasks appropriately. Under these circumstances, teachers should take the initiative to help the new students to resolve their problems. Furthermore, students have never experienced a transition like this before and they do not have to deal with it. However, since schools receive new students every year, teachers should be mindful of what could be going wrong with the new integrant.

Secondly, when students move to a new school, bullying is another issue that they might face and newcomers are frequently the victims. If schools have developed a program, it might help the students not get bullied. Additionally, programs that schools should include to help students to interact with others dynamically and respectfully such as dance, drama, and poetry clubs.

Other programs that the school should offer are tours guided because often school buildings are big and new students have trouble finding specific areas for example the library or the toilet. Therefore, teachers can assist as well by being attentive and should keep an eye on the new students until they adjust to the new atmosphere.

Overall, maintaining a healthy, compassionate atmosphere is a good way to help students deal with the challenges, which they may face when they move to another school. Finally, parents and children feel safe, secure, and welcomed when new schools have a positive and welcoming environment.