"People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer."

In life to be prepared, and to acquire knowledge at the young age is fundamental for the days yet to come. The major reason why people feel attracted by college is for career preparation. In the process of learning the skills that your career required people also acquired more education, experiences, and gained friends.

In the first place if you have chosen a career. The university teaches specific techniques for a particular subject, helps you to grow up, and be more self-aware, also teaches responsibilities and remains organized in order to live more independently. For instance, if you want to study international business management the university teaches you basic education within the international context, moreover the university is in charge of instructing you in the necessary abilities on building your business knowledge such: leadership, problem solving, strategic thinking, decision making, and so on. These main proficiencies are fundamental to running any business.

On the other hand, many people think that there is no time to study that there are so many other important things that we should take care of. Also, having a degree does not mean that you would be successful because they think that is so many years of studying, and it costs plenty of money, and there is no guarantee that you would find a job once you finished your studies. I believe that the sooner you get started on working toward your degree the better. Not only but also when the time has passed and you have not started you feel guilty and wishing that you should have started 5 years ago. Even if at the beginning it seems hard you need to make commitments to your studying preparation, nowadays there are many options on how to get on if you cannot study full time, then choose to part-time the path will be longer, however you are in the right direction. Choosing the correct university that suits your needs is relevant, in order to get your prize.

All in all people attend college to be prepared for the future, including long term financial gain, career satisfaction, seeing that higher occupation requires advanced education. If you have studied your passion, the degree can also boost your happiness in life.