How do movies or television influence people’s behaviour? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Watching television or movies is the most popular activity of entertainment in modern society. It has certainly influenced people's behaviour either negatively or positively.

To begin with, in modern society, televisions have a lot of negative consequences. This is mainly because people who often watch television more than 4 hours a day experienced a significant change in their behaviour such as lack of enthusiasm, aggressiveness, and less imagination. The lack of enthusiasm leads people to not care about their diet, appearance, and the levels of their energy drops. This negatively impacts their activities because they feel tired, and also every little thing annoys them and this behaviour is reflected in their job, and also their interactions with their friends, family and so on. Additionally, watching movies or television programs nowadays is very accessible. There are hundreds of websites where it is free and easy to download any type of movie or show. Therefore, setting a balance between Tv hours and active times is vital because it will benefit people’s well-being more than sitting in front of the television all day.

Furthermore, somehow television or movies can inspire people to do what they see, for example, in a movie normally there is always a good and a bad guy. Each one has different characteristics which symbolise real people’s lives. As a result, this kind of perspective makes people do bad or good things unconsciously in the real world. Moreover, television has influenced so much in modern society that it has mostly negatively impacted young adults as a result they formed diverse ideas about the world around them. It influenced how people think about race, gender, culture, and class. Some television programs show the glamorous life of billionaires people, for example, the Kardashian. This kind of film only provides bad perceptions for young adults because it makes them think that to be beautiful is only if they get some surgery done. Consequently, it affects people's behaviour that makes them feel insecure, inadequate and people who suffer from low self-esteem are consistently afraid of making mistakes or letting other people down.

Overall, tv programs for some people are so addictive that they do not know how to control them and unconsciously adopt the pattern to watch television every day. A person's behaviour can be shaped in different ways according to the information it acquires.