Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our planet is fundamental part in our existence. Without the Earth, there is no mens of life. Since the mankind has lived on this planet, the enviroment of it has been changed dramtically. Some people feel that the alteration has improved our precious planet. While others hold another opinion. In my view, Human activity has harmed the Earth much more ir has helped for many reasons.

First, is pollutions. When the advent of technology during the last decades, the human activities have increased dramatically toword discovering new energy sources, in addtion to advanced the industrial tehnologies. All of these activities lead to pollute The earth air, water, and even soil. For example, When I was in the university, I studies a class specialize in environmental pollution caused by human activites. I learned from this course that, oil spill that comes a result of laking oils from oil rigs, wells, and even tankers have destroyed not only the marine populations in oceans, but also do severe damaged to the lands that devastated the crops. Moreover, these oil lakes are so difficult to clean up and recovered, in fact, they would takes several years to get full recovered whethear the lakes were in land . or off-shore. THis course taught me that human activites pollute The precious planets which can leadd to diseaters on long term.

Second, animals populations and plants species have destroyed. As the populations have increased, the nneds for food and other sources need too. This means people increase wood-cutting down and over hunting activites to provide the necessary materials. For instance, when I came to Texas 2 years ago, I have been living in small town at suburbs. I learned from locals there that this town was ranches for livestocks, and also they were planting crops fields for miles. But, because of increasing in poulations, demands also increse, this town had been changed by destroyed all these crops fields. Also, people started cutting down woods to supply need of building, like houses. Also, many animals that fed on these trees have been wither killed or hunted. Today, these areas become houses, offices, and building. As you can see, human activites have been harmed the Earth by destroying green areas.

In short, the Earth has been harmed from human activity. Not only from pollutions that reslted from these activites, but also do increased in popluations affect too.