Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel

that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific

reasons and examples to support your answer.

The importance of human activities on the Earth is something important and it can be denied at all. Human activities could have both positive and negative effect on the Earth. In my point of view, the Earth is being harmed by human activity for two crucial reasons.

First, I think some of human activities is going to ruin the balance in the nature. For instance, when human being cut the trees to make a prepare sheets for book, magazine,... they demolish the jungles and therefore, the trees which are the most important resource of oxygen are going to ruin. You can see in this case both human being and the Earth are going to lose something. In one hand we are going to lose one of our vital substance that could led us live and on the other hand the Earth is going to change because of loss. In this situation, earth weather could change totally and that could not be positive things for people that are living in that specific area.

Secondly, nowadays because of industrial activities human are producing a lot of detrimental gasses that could be the main reason that we made some damage in the Ozone layer. For example, in this century because of the development of technology, the number of the industrial companies are increasing. Therefore the pollution that these manufacturing centers are producing is rapidly growing and that can have a harmful effect on the Ozone layer. We should consider this issue really seriously because that damage annihilate Ozone layer forever and after that there is nothing that we can do for this problem. It would be so clear that in this case not only we affect this generation of people's life but also the next generations of people are going to suffer from this condition. So we could see that how much human activity could damage the Earth.

To sum up, although some people believe that human activity makes the Earth better place to live but in my opinion I think that human activities are the most important reasons that the Earth is going to be damage and if we do not stop the dangerous activities the Earth is going to damaged that is beyond repair.