Some people believe that first year university students have poor study skill, should we give them a course to develop their study skill or not. What do you think? Explain it with specific examples.

Some first year college students do not have good study habits. Some people believe that colleges should provide all of the first year students with a required course to develop their good study habits. Other people believe that providing this kind of course is unnecessary. I think that it is necessary to provide students required courses.

Firstly, these courses can help college students form good study habits. This can also make college students' academic performance better, so that college students can graduate more easily. For example, my cousin, her study habit is not very good, but the school has set up corresponding courses to help her study. She also successfully graduated from school.

Secondly,the benefits of the course include the school itself. If the students' study habits are good, the school will become more popular. At the same time, schools will have more and better students. Some famous universities, for example, usually have similar courses to assist students' study. Then the reputation of the school gets bigger and bigger, and the students get better and better,it is a win-win thing.

Some people may think it is unnecessary to offer such courses, because college students already have enough classroom pressure. But in my opinion, good study habits can reduce students' pressure and make schools have better benefits.