Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

The question of whether it is necessary for political leaders to withhold information from the public or release the information for people to inform them has been debated for many years. I subscribe to the idea that, nowadays, it is really vital for all of the humankind to be fully informed by political leaders, but it is not critical for people to know everything.

To begin with, of course, there are some who argue that it is not essential for political leaders to tell people any news, since people will become flabbergasted when they hear a lot of news such as political news, art news, and so on. I think, this is a misleading idea. As individuals informed by their political leaders, they trust them; consequently, their leaders can easily conduct their duties without having a lot of problems which can made by their people like protesting in street. For example, in Hong Kong, protesters were protesting in street, since they didn’t know about their countries’ relationship whit China as their leaders didn’t informed them; hence, it made a lot of troubles for political leaders whereas in countries such as United States or United kingdom, the relation between society and political leaders is constructive, because their political leaders release every news; as a result of that, public don’t feel that their leaders conceal something; thus they won’t rebel.

Furthermore, when humanities hear news, they can plan better for future; as a result of planning for future, their stress will mitigate. When political individuals withhold bad information from public such as spreading a new disease or initiating a new war, individuals who are living in that society and don’t know anything about a catastrophic events which is occurring can’t plan well, moreover they can’t have prompt action; thus they suffer a lot of stress. I think Covid-19 pandemic is a compelling example for illuminating my idea. When the Coronavirus disease was first discover in China, their presents’ policy was just showing that this illness was’t dangerous, and also didn’t tell other countries or their people about this novel illness which is really fatal. The World Health Organization (WHO) couldn’t adopt a further action such as hampering travel to china, or making some restrictions, or even conducting some research about this illness; consequently, both chines people and other people living all around the world couldn’t plan for this new disease, and suffering a lot of stress.

Finally, it is not critical for people to know some ridiculous information such as who marid with Prince William. Sometimes political leaders want to show that they are really honest and tell their people everything. I adhere to the idea that, when public know some news which does not have any effect on their life, they just become staggered, since they don’t need these information. I think Prince William marriage is a compelling example. When Prince William wanted to marry , every news channels were broadcasting this event. People wanted to hear some good news about their life, but they didn’t; on the contrary, they only heard about Prince William marriage which didn’t have any effect in their life. Indeed I think people should not informed about issues which doesn’t have any effect in their life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that public should be informed by their political leaders. This is because, they can trust more to their leaders, and also they can plan well for future and reduce their stress; however, They shouldn’t informed about some news which is not practical for them, and doesn’t have any effect in their life.