Since the dawn of the civilization, people have been trying to give their children confidence which helps them to improve in their daily life. I subscribe to the idea that it is a good idea that parents give their school- age children money for each high grade. In what follows, two conspicuous reasons will vindicate my standpoint.

To begin whit, of course there are some who argue that parents should not give their children money since parents should oblige their school- age children to earn money by themselves. I, on the other hand, think this is a misleading idea. When parents give money to their young children as they get a high grades, they will help their children to boost their confidence; consequently, they can trust themselves and easily prepare for the next exam. In fact, giving to money children because of their high grades give them motivation to practice more for their next exam and enhance their confidence. For instance, when my brother was a little boy, he hardly were going to English class as he think the English exams were so tough for him to pass them. My father told to my brother that I give you ten dollars if you pass your first exam. He accepted and he passed its English exam, and also this money gave him a motivation to study more and easily pass other exams.

Furthermore, as parents give money to their children for each high grades, they make them independent; hence, they learn how to gain money and also how to spend. I mean, when parents give their children money, children learn that one of the best way for earning money is by studying hard and getting high grades; moreover, they learn how to spend their money and at last become more independent. I think my own experience is a compelling example for illuminating my idea. When I was going to university, my father gave money to me for getting high grades. I knew that by studying hard and being bookish, I can earn money. Earning money helped me to know how to spend it and don't squander my money.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is an excellent idea that parents give their school-age children money for each high grade. This is because, giving money is kind of a motivation which help children to study more for getting high grades, and also earning money will help the children to learn how to earn money and how to spend it and not waste it.