Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of the civilization, people were trying to prepare their children to work for the family since they want to teach them how to survive as a humanity. I strongly believe that one of the best ways that parents can aid their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. In what follows, two conspicuous reason will vindicate my stand point.

To begin with, when children are going to involve in activities such as taking a part-time job, they learn team working; consequently, they learn how to communicate with each other which will help them a lot in future. I mean, a lot of obstacles which children will face with them in future are not surmountable unless they help each other to overcome that obstacle. I think my own experience is a compelling example for illuminating my statement. When I was a little boy, my mother forced me to take a part-time job in library. Not only me, but also lot of other teenage children who had the same age as me were there: as a result of working on that library, I was able to be a social person and learn how to be as member in team. When I grew up, I had a problem in mathematic in high school, but because I know how to communicate with others I asked other to help me cope with that problem ,in fact asking them to help me was one of the advantages of talking part- time hob.

Furthermore, Of course there are some who argue that taking part-job making a lot of stress for children. I think this is a miss-guiding idea. When children forced to involve in activities, they become independent. I mean, as they know that they should do their duties, they learn to be more independent; thus, their independence provide a lot of opportunities for them in future. When you learn how to be independent and stand on your own feet, you can cope with many problems and issues which you face in future. For example, I was working in library when I was teenager. When I grew up I can deal with a lot of problem, One of my problems was lacking of money, but since I know how t stand on my own feet, I took a occupation; as a result of taking that job I deal with that issue.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is useful for teenager to take a part-time job. It is due to the fact, it is learning them team working and make them more independent.