Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, where does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say that planning out things in careful order eventually leads to great success. The question, at the same time, is that whether to agree or disagree with this statement has been sparked spirited debate among people for long period of time. "Those who try to survive will die, and those who try to die will survive." said Lee-soon sin, one of a legendary general from the ancient Korean history. This quotes demonstrated that people who bear the risks will end up with more chance of survival, as well as the glory. And this is also the point that I am, to a huge extent, agree with. In the ensuing paragraph, I'll try to shed some lights on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned here firstly is that people who bear to take risks actually earn more chance of getting things right and easy. There is a research that shows this point of view. A group of researcher ran a kind of student-oriented cognitive test, figuring out what people choose between speed and correctness when they are asked to do some Wechsler assignment. They ordered one group to take the priority of the accuracy, and the other group of the speed. It turned out, as a matter of fact, that the accuracy between two groups did not show a significant difference, but the later group, who risked the accuracy over the chance of reaching as many questions as possible, solved abound 1/3 of more questions than the former group.

Another point to be mentioned here is that sometimes it is crucial to grasp any chance that comes in your hand. My personal experience will explain why. A few years ago, I submitted to an art residency that was intended for those of more advanced artists. Though I was not skilled enough for the position, I decided to participate in the program. And that was the best grants that I have ever received until now because there are not many of opportunities like that these days.

Although the aforementioned points cross the mind at the first glance, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that planning out things carefully does not always guaranty your success. On the contrary, it can lead to an unexpected disaster. Here comes another case of my personal anecdote. When I was a high school student, I prepared for only one art university that I was admiring so much. I did everything I could for the marticulation, adjusting my academic records and at the same time preparing my painting skills. The result, after all, was a failure, and I instantly lost my sense of direction about what to pursue and where to go further with my future career.

To make a long story short from all the about mentioned points and reasons, one can safely draw a conclusion that taking risks and chances is crucial for one's success rather than planning out things in order.