Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances Others believe that success results from careful planning In your opinion where does success come from Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Success comes in many different ways. Some say that risks must be taken in order to succeed in life, while others say that planning things carefully and "playing it safe" leads to success. I personally believe that although planning every single scenario isn't possible due to randomness of life, one must have a general plan of which steps to take in order to succeed on their path. This essay will try to shed light on my opinion with several examples and reasons.

The first thing that should be mentioned is that by making a plan, we can track our progress. Furthermore, having a plan not only lets us see our progress, but it also makes us try harder to advance further in our path, making us immerse ourselves into what we are supposed to do, and increasing our chances of succeeding in life. This isn't always the case with people that merely rely on luck by making risky choices that have unclear outcomes. To give an example from my life, almost a decade ago, I started studying for SBS (an exam that sorts Turkish students into high schools) almost a year before my friends and made a monthly plan of which subjects to study. Following this plan motivated me as I could see the progress that I had made every month, which led me to succeed and get a high score on the exam.

Secondly, a person might miss several opportunities by not taking any risks, but having a plan and following it is always a good idea. In my opinion, life resembles a path at night. And a plan is like a bright candle that lets one see what is ahead of them and what steps they should take, preventing them from falling by stepping on a rock and allowing them to walk their way to success. Life is no gamble and one should have a candle when walking on this path. Several researches support this opinion of mine. According to a social experiment that took place in 2009, people that follow a plan are much more efficient when it comes to pursuing their goals.

In conclusion, despite the fact that careful planning is not the only way to succeed in life, there are a lot of reasons to think that it is the most foolproof way, as having a well-thought-out plan and following it can let people overcome certain obstacles and help them work towards their goal in an efficient way. Therefore, it is of great importance for people to make a plan before they start pursuing their dreams.