Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day s work Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

As technology continues to become an inseparable part of our lives, people, including me, begin to sleep much later than usual. Personally, despite not being able to do so myself, I believe that waking up and working in the morning is better than waking up late and working until late at night. This essay will explain the reasons of my opinion.

To begin with, waking up in the morning is the natural way. People that lived in the past used to instinctively wake up with the sunrise. This led to them being able to complete their tasks before sunset. Wandering around in the dark during the night was dangerous due to the risk of being attacked by wild animals. Even though wild animals aren't really a threat to us anymore, waking up in the morning continues to benefit those that can do so. There is even an idiom that supports this idea, "The early bird catches the worm".

Secondly, working early is known to be much more productive than working until late at night. It has already been proven that going to bed before 11:00pm lets our body to produce more Melatonin, known as "the sleep hormone", rather than going to sleep at much later hours. This means that people that sleep before 11:00pm get much more rest and feel more energetic when they wake up than those who don't.

As a result, we feel more productive when we get our jobs done during the day and sleep early. My own experience as a student demonstrates convincing evidence of this. I tend to feel much more vibrant the next day when I sleep early.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that getting up and working early in the morning is the best choice. This is because it helps us to be more productive, and because it lets us get a better sleep.