Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone seeks to achieve success in his life. There are many ways to be successful. Some people believe that taking risks or catching chances help them attaining the success. Others believe that success can be achieved by careful planning. For me, I think careful planning is the best way to be a successful person. Planning well saves a lot of time and also gives you the opportunity to prepare things ahead of time.

When you make a good plan for any task that you are going to do, it would save a lot of time. You can do many things in a certain time. For example, last weekend, I have a lot to do. I was thinking which task I would start. At the end of the day, I realized that I wasted half of my weekend thinking about taking decisions. If I have a to-do list, my day would be organized and I can take the advantage of my free time. If you have a plan, you do not waste your time in thinking. This experience taught me that time is free but it is priceless, so I have to plan well to use it carefully.

In addition to saving your time, good plans help you to be prepared ahead of time. I remember last month, our family decided to go for a picnic. Therefore, I have to prepare the food and all the stuff we are going to take with us to enjoy our day. Moreover, without planning, you would not be successful. I remember when our professor at university assigns us to do prepare for a presentation. This presentation would take not more than 15 minutes speech. However, the preparation for this day took me a lot of time to prepare. I had to go to the library and I was reading many books. I had to surf the internet to get many resources. After that, I had to summarize all information that I had collected. Finally, I had to practice well before the real presentation to be confident. Without all this preparation, my presentation would not be good and my grades might suffer even it is just a speech for 15 minutes. Good preparation and careful planning are the keys to your success.

All in all, sometimes taking risks or chances might give you the opportunity to show your skills and challenge yourself, but the best way to be a successful person is to set a good plan to save your precious time and to be well prepared.