Some people believe that university students should be required to

attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be

optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use

specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Many people argue that students should decide whether they go to class or not because sometimes they feel the classes are unnecessary. Nevertheless, I think that university should forced students to join classes because classes which seem to be needless are so useful in the future life and going to classes helps students communicate with many people which helps them become more confident. Thus, I believe that attending classes is an essential and compulsory thing for pupils.

To begin with, it is obvious that some subjects appear to be useless in the school but they are very helpful in our future lives. Students find some subjects difficult and hard but these subjects do not give them any benefits in their future lives. They think that these subjects are pointless so they do not think that they have to attend theses classes. However, although these courses are not impractical, they are fundamental knowledge that other subjects base on. Thus, if students want to study well in practical subjects, they have to master these subjects. For example, many people hate mathematics very much. They do not see the benefits that this subject gives. However, many other subjects like physics, chemistry, biology and so on need much knowledge of mathematic. Without mathematics, these subjects cannot develop at all. Therefore, attending all classes is necessary.

Secondly, students become more confident when they meet many other people as they attend classes. When they do not attend classes in the schools, they are at home every day and do not meet many people. Meanwhile, when students join classes in school, they meet at least fifteen other students in a class. While joining the classes, they make many friends relationships with each other. Gradually, they are familiar with talking to strange people without being afraid of. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in grade six, I was very shy and afraid of talking to other people. I usually sat alone in my classes and just read books all time. However, then I was so bored with reading books and being alone, I started to make friends with other people. After a few weeks, I became more confident and not shy anymore.

In conclusion, I hold with the idea that the university should force students to attend classes. This is because these classes are very essential and fundamental thing that they have to know to be successful in their future lives and help them not be shy any more.