Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved

the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

answer

It is undeniable that food has become easier to prepare thanks to the development of technology and economics. This affects a lot on our lives. Some people argue that food becoming easier to make has a bad effect on people lives while others hold with the idea that this makes many significant improvements in our lives. I agree with the second opinion and I will explore some reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, it is obvious that technology helps food become easier to make. In the past, people just used woods and rocks to heat the food which took them a lot of time to finish the cooking. Moreover, to have woods and rocks, they had to find them in the forests which was very dangerous because there were many dangers in the forests. Then, they had to catch the fire by woods and rocks which was very difficult and needed to have many luck and skills to do. So, in the past, people spent much time even all day preparing food. However, everything has changed now with the development of technology. People just clean the food and press the button on the machine they want to cook like microwaves or cooks, etc. Then, the machines do the remain for them. They just wait or do anything else until the machines notify that they have already done the food after the beep. Technology helps us take a few time to prepare food so people can have much time to do others things. Thus, people’s lives have improved a lot.

Secondly, with the development of economics, people can make food easier. In the past, people didn’t have much money to invent many technologies. Moreover, they didn’t have much appliances available. Electricity was just invented in the eighteenth century which have a big role in inventing many technologies in the future. Thus, before the eighteenth century, people didn’t have much money and machines that forced them to use woods and rocks to prepare food. However, now, with the rapid development of economics, people can have enough money and machines that helps create many technologies which are useful for our lives. Nowadays, there are more and more machines that uses less electricity but keep their efficiency. Thus, people have many helpful cooks and microwaves that help them do many things in making food. Therefore, they can spend much time for leisure activities and their interests.

In conclusion, the food has become easier to prepare which helps improve people’s lives. With the development of technology and economics, machines replace people to make food which not only helps people have much time to do other things but also helps preparing food easier for people. Because of these reasons, people’s lives has improves a lot since food becomes easier to make.