Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans need to intake good food to be healthy and lead a happy life. Like the proverb, “Health is Wealth”, we need to be very conscious of what we eat. I personally believe fast and easy food recipes that are famous nowadays have certainly changed the way we live. I believe this for three main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, fast food recipes are easy to make but not healthy enough to eat. People are getting used to eating such quick recipes. Most of such food contains ingredients which are very harmful when consumed in larger quantities. This has changed the lifespan of modern humans. For instance, the average human life span has come down to 60-70 years from 90-100 years. People are leading a modern lifestyle at the cost of their health.

Secondly, laziness is seen increasing in people nowadays. Easy food recipes are the main reason for this. They make people lazy by providing unhealthy substances to our diet and also people will never go for recipes that take a lot of time and effort but are healthy. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. One of my friends who was used to eat fast foods has been diagnosed with obesity. The doctor told me that the main reason for that is his unhealthy eating habits. He has to undergo intensive treatment and he will never be able to eat such foods in life.

Finally, unlike the age-old recipes, modern recipes found nowadays require ingredients that are not pure. Most of the ingredients are being degraded of quality. Eating food made with them causes serious side effects. For example, when the government of India substances being used in the Maggie noodles are not pure and unhealthy, it ordered an immediate ban on Maggie in India as eating them is very perilous. This incident could prove they are many harmful foods out there and we need to limit ourselves to homemade recipes whenever possible.

In conclusion, fast foods have changed the lifestyle of people for sure. I feel this way because they are not pure and also making us unhealthy and lazy.