Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is one of the basic needs of human beings. In past years people had spent a lot of time cooking meals, but nowadays preparing food has become easy. As food making food becomes easy the lifestyle has improved a lot. There are several reasons which supports that today people's lives have improved due to easy food preparation ways.

Firstly, the cooking appliances such as mixer, oven, microwave, refrigerator, grills etcetera made the cooking process easy and saved time to do something productive for life. For example, my grandmother seems always busy in the kitchen because she prepares food on charcoal and also grinds spices manually. She did not have time for anything else. Nowadays, I have lots of ready-made spices and half cooked food which take hardly an hour to cook food for the family. After completing kitchen work I get sufficient time for my studies and personal stuff.

Secondly, women get time to pursue their dreams and earn money. There are so many traces from past shows women struggle for their own identity. Because of the easy cooking process they get the opportunity to work outside the home and earn money. For instance, in our community females can not go outside for work because they have to prepare food for family on time but now she can cook in bulk and save in the refrigerator for the next meal, so they go out in offices or factories to earn money also.

Thirdly, these days cooking is as easy as anyone can prepare a meal for themselves. If parents are not at home the children can prepare pack food or they can order from any restaurant. Such as, my mother never went for long holidays alone because there was no one to cook food but today's’ situation has completely changed. Parents leave their children at home and enjoy their time and children are also happy because they have a variety of food options.

Finally, these are a few reasons which show that due to easy food preparation methods people’s living has improved. Even food industries contribute to the country's economic growth and ameliorate humans' style.