Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Education is a very important part of our lives. It will broaden our opportunities to land a good job as well as it has a great influence of the human's life. Some people would agree that students should be required to attend classes. Others would disagree. In my view, students need to be in the class for two imperative reasons.

The main reason is that when the students attend class, they receive benefit from the teacher's knowledge. when the students have questions about the materials in the textbook. They will ask their teacher that explains them and clears the point that they don't understand. For example, when I was in pharmacy school, our professor asked us to prepare a report about carcinogenic drug. I had question about the side effects. It was ambiguous for me because it has a rare side effect and serious. So,I asked my instructor about it in the class. He clearly explains me. In addition, he shows us a documentary films that you can't get it in the textbook. As we can see, without going class i won't understand this question which was vague to me. Moreover, i get new information that I could't get from other resources.

Another reason is that going to the class motivates students to work in a group which extremely beneficial. When students work in a team in the class, they will give ideas and defend of their ideas. In addition, make them to complete their project. For instance, when i was working in clinic pharmacy class, i had an idea about how we can recognize between the acid and base drug. I suggested an idea that depend on the reaction between them. On of my classmate disagreed with me but I explained him everything about it with facts in the textbook. Also, my classmate in the group support my idea and I conceive him about it. Actually, it is hard to defend on your idea but it is worthwhile and important. This experience taught me that when we work in class to finish a project you will a good ideas and will contacts with bright students. It is an effective method to gain knowledge.

In sum, students should attend classes. Not only get information from the teacher but also to able to work an a team and a good relationship with others. All students should going the class an participate with other students.