Some People Believe That University Students Should Be Required To Attend Classes While Other Believe That Going To Class Should Be Optional For Students . Which Point Of View Do You Agree With? Use Specific Reasons And Details To Explain Your Answers.

''college is not all for learning''

In my country, it has been a while since they started to say that the moment, which is almost all high school students would be able to enroll any college with no difficulties because of the low birth rate of the past decades, would come in the near future. Along with this fact, I would like to state my opinions about why I agree with that attending classes should be optional for students. This point of view of mine stems from those reasons; developing responsibilities among students, being able to discipline themselves, and giving them other great opportunities to learn.

Although it's a weird situation, it is true that high school students can pass the college examination relatively easily nowadays in my country, and most of us takes it granted to go to universities. However, this fact generates a certain serious problem in our society, which is that college students don't exert themselves to learn in universities. The best solution for this which I assume is to develop responsibilities among them, and by setting attending classes optional they would have to schedule themselves on their own. Now, they might just attend classes without any thought, which I think is that they are just forced to attend classes, and they might feel that they are compelled to learn the curriculum.

Students would study harder if attending classes is optional. It is because lectures in the classroom are precious and important for them. Students might be involved with part-time works or other productive activities when they are not scheduled to attend universities. This would make them think that they don't want to waste both time and money, which is their tuition fee. In fact, there is a research by the laboratory which belong with the Board of Education. It says that more then 80 percent of students who have a part-time job and have some chance to be absent from classes, tend to get higher marks on their semester examinations than other students who can regularly attend classes.

Finally, this is the reason which I greatly focus on when I believe it good why attending classes should be optional for students; That gives them a lot of opportunities to learn or experience more valuable things in their lives before they become members in the society. Not only in my country, but also in other developed countries, there are wide varieties of programs for college students which were supplied by the government, nonprofit organizations, and/or nongovernmental organizations such as Overseas Cooperation Volunteers. Those chances help students with being matured mentally, and expand their horizon.

Colleges and universities should be the place where students can develop themselves more as good constituents of the society in the near future, and so it is necessary for students to have responsibilities, be disciplined, and learn worthier things. Than is why, I believe that attending classes should be optional for students.