Neighbours Are The People Who Live Near Us, In Your Opinion What Are The Qualities Of A Good Neighbour? Use Specific Details And Examples In Your Answer.

Now the global population hits over seven billions, it's so important for us to have good neighbours in order to live more comfortable life. To me, it's more crucial because I live in an apartment which makes me feel much closer with neighbours than living in a single house. Along with this fact, I would choose those three qualities as a good neighbour; being kind, compassionate, and generous.

Although it's quite an important nature for anyone else as a person, being kind is also significant for neighbours. This quality lets us keep a good relationship, and when the other is in trouble, another can help, and vice versa. Whenever I think of this kind of the question, I remember my own story, which is when I had a sprained lower back a few years ago. I was not able to move around for a couple days and had to stay in bed, and my friend who lived on the second floor in my apartment took care of my son and even me. That was really appreciative.

Being compassionate might sound the same way as being kind, however, it actually has the different aspect as a quality of good neighbours. When friends were involved with a huge tragedy, do you think that you could visit them and show your sympathy immediately ? It's actually tricky to do so when the tragedy is quite overwhelming. My mum had experienced that before; her neighbour's daughter died as soon as she was born, and my mum was contemplating indeed if she would go to her neighbour and what she should do for her. Eventually she visited her neighbour and just showed her sympathy to her, which created the great friendship among them afterward.

In my opinion, generous neighbours give us the most comfortable life. Because we live so closely nowadays, there should be some troubles regarding to a noise, an odor, and/or a light. It's natural to have those things because we live our lives, nevertheless, there are some who hates them too much. For example, there was a murder case before in a summer where a young couple was killed by their neighbour because of the noise of TV. The murderer went to bed earlier than the couple and TV was on until the late night during the windows were open.

We live in a small world, which is why we have to be kind, compassionate, and generous to make our world more comfortable.