Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, most of the adult people are exceedingly busy, so it is essential to spend time with their kids properly. Personally, I believe that busy parents should spend time with their children to have fun. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, during the weekdays, young people go to school and do their duties and home works, so the weekends, when whether the parents or the children are free, are the best times that they can have fun with each other. Furthermore, if parents do various things such as playing games, doing sports, and kidding with their kids, they will boost the quality of their relationships with their children. In other words, it is vital that a nice and friendly atmosphere be provided in which youngsters can develop their sociable characteristics. Therefore, sociable young people can make enormous progress at tremendous speed in society. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During my childhood, my father was playing and having fun with me in leisure times. Therefore, we always had good relations with each other, so I have learned lots of things from my father and used my father’s experiences in my social interactions. Now, after ten years, I have an amazing relationship with my boss, which helps me to develop continuously in the company.

Second, pedagogically, youngsters need to have fun in their free time to advance in their studying, which directly affects their future. It is vital that young people at the weekends separate from their books and do something fun in order to improve their proficiency in their studying. Hence, parents can help their kids in this regard by doing various things with their children, such as climbing a mountain, swimming in a river, and playing a computer game. However, in the period of final exams, it is necessary to study and be hard-work even at the weekends.

In conclusion, I opine that busy fathers and mothers should have fun with their kids in their leisure time. This is because this strategy will improve the sociable characteristics of young people and will boost their proficiency in their studying.