Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In a modern competitive era, many children all over the world grow up having working parents, who do not have much time to spend it with their kids. This fact is bringing an argument, if parents should relax and have fun with the kids or should they practice and do some schoolwork together. Each of the sides of the debate has its own pros and cons. However, I believe that it is more beneficial for the child’s both mental and physical health, if his/her parents would relax and spend joyful time with their kids. I think this way because of the several points which I would try to explore in the following essay.

First of all, when parents spend time non-related to the school they can do some outdoor activities, such as sport or any other physical exercise. Because of the common education system is lacking the physical education of the child and more focusing on the academic knowledge of the pupil, it is essential for the parent to develop child’s physical health and spending cheerful time with the kid while playing the football or other sport can not only improve their immune system and health in general but also develop good attitude to the sports which would reflect in their future. For instance, studies has shown that parents who dally outdoor time with their kids are more likely to detect some physical issues and as a result they can fix a certain problem before it would get serious.

Also when the parent hang out with the child, he/she can notice misbehavior pf their child and teach them how to handle exact situation. Because of the absence of the experience, children usually does not know how to act in the unusual situation. It is the job of the parent to show how to fix the problem or deal with the emotions so their children would grow up morally developed and emotionally stable. Playing games is a great way to practice. For example usually when children play video games they can not control themselves and they end up screaming or crying. It is a perfect example of how parent can show how the child can act himself/herself in the particular episode.

In a nutshell, there is authentic evidence which can lead us to this conclusion that family should spend time with each other in spite of all busy schedule, especially playing games or sport as a mobile way of entertaining.