If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

in the modern society people have to work and give big amount of their time to their job. That is why it is crucial to choose the job wisely and do not spare time to speculate what they would most likely to give their life to. Some people suggest that if someone gets the offer to take part in some secure job she/he should accept that offer right away. Others disagree. I think that in such a difficult and full of the vital choices world i have no right to say which way is better, that is why in the following essay i would write only about my case and would accept and appreciate any other view which can not be considered as wrong. I personally believe that working at the job which brings joy and satisfaction is the best choice to make even if that means that people should rejects safe job offers. I think that way because of the 2 key reasons i would explore in the following passage.

First of all, we live in the competitive society where no-one is can not be replaced. Everyone fights for the better place to work and higher wages. The only way to success in this world is being the best or only of the greatest. This brings us the question, how someone can become better at her/his profession. Some would say that there are naturally bright people who would get the best places because of their lack.And yes indeed some people are born more talented than the others however the true reward would come to the one who works harder and doesn’t regret the time to spend at the job. This might be possible only if the person truly loves the career she/he chose and if they are ready to work many days weeks and even years to become the true master of their field.

Secondly, even though many philosophers have written about that in their books, it seems that people still do not really understand that the natural reason to work is satisfaction. Why? Well, people think that the goal of the work is the salary-money. However it is not true. Money themselves can not be the goal because they do not mean anything themselves. Goods and experience we buy using the money- that is the reason we want to earn them. This make the money not the goal but the tool and the things we buy with them the goal itself. And because non known life purpose like continuation of the type or religious purposes does not require money the only thing we can spend money on is our pleasure. And we can not speak about the pleasure if we work/spend large amount of our time, at the job which we does not enjoy.

after pondering about this topic i came to the conclusion that people should work at the job which satisfies them because that is the only way to develop as a professional and because that is the only way to get the true pleasure from the life.