Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Without a shadow of a doubt, in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings are preoccupied and overwhelmed with their personal life and do not have a lot of time to spend with their family. Parents are no exception to this very supposition. they are always trying to make their time free and spend it with their children who are one of their most precious assets. However, an unanswered question which is often raised during this issue is that whether it is better that parents spend this limited time to have fun playing sports or games with their children, or on doing schoolwork related things. despite the arguments asserting that schoolwork might be a better choice, I believe otherwise, maintaining that playing fun things with their children carries more advantages. in the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view.

the first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that having fun playing games with the children keeps their spirits up and helps them to freshen their minds. To be more specific, creating joyful memories, keeps children fresh through the year, which affects their productivity and performance indirectly in a positive manner. Life is not all about school and studies, but it is about the joy and the happy moments people create and spend together. The children spend enough time on studying during school-day and are already overwhelmed and overburdened by school activities. Thus, they prefer to spend the limited time that they have with their parents on doing something joyful like online games. For instance, My cousin Jack, was working as a strategy manager in a motor vehicle production company and had a hectic lifestyle and therefore, a limited time to spend with his child, Bella. Seeing Bella depressed, he decided to spend this limited time on creating joyful memories and having fun with her. Not only this made Bella way happier and energetic, but it affected Bela’s performance at school and her grades increased as well.

Furthermore, playing games with children help parents to improve their family relationship. parents who are busy with their life, should provide their children with the opportunity to become closer to them and get to know each other in a better light. If family members be apart from one another and do not spend enough time together, a weird sense of becoming strangers will be rooted in the heart of them and they will not be each other’s safe haven anymore. My own experience is a compelling example of it. Living in a family in which both of my parents were employed and had to work all day, I felt alone and depressed. I was only 10 years old and felt my parents have become strangers to me and none of them love me. neither of us knew each other or even feel close to one another. Having consulted with a therapist, my parents decided to spend an hour a day with me on doing joyful and fun things like playing games or cooking together. After a while, I felt much better and closer to my parents. Had not we spent time together, we could not break the wall between us and know each other’s interests and demands.

All in all, given the reasons I have mentioned above, it seems fair to conclude that parents should spend their limited time on having fun with their children. I think this way because first, it keeps the children spirits up and improves their performance as a result, and it improves their family relationships and ties as well. Needless to say, my opinion brings up a lot of challenges and questions, which go beyond the scope of this essay.