Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Unlike parents in the past, today parents have to work more, so they do not have enough time to spend with their children. Some parents believe that they should spend their free time having fun with their children, but others believe that it is better to use that time doing schoolwork. Personally, I prefer to spend my free time having fun, like playing games or sports. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, parents can help to improve their children's knowledge by doing a game. Parents can combine the game or sport with a lesson in which their children may be weak in it, so children can learn and practice their lessons by doing something interesting. Also, children never get tired of learning by this method, and it can pave the way for memorizing their lessons in their long-term memory. For example, in my own experience of my school time, I always had a problem with mathematics, and I could not remember some formulas. Since I hated mathematics, so I did not try solving my problems. Finally, my mother found my mathematics problem, according to my grades, so she decided to use these formulas as steps of a game that we played a lot. Subsequently, I could learn and memorize those formulas after a while.

Secondly, playing games or sport can have beneficial influences on children's personality. It is worth knowing this fact that doing games or sports is a kind of practice which can make us ready for real life. Add to this, many psychologists believe that children's personalities can be formed in games; for instance, they can learn honesty, cooperation, and even accepting losing. Besides, parents should notice the fact that children need to learn these concepts as they need to learn their lessons in school. Significantly, parents are the best teachers for their children who can play a crucial role in forming their personalities and forming their personalities in a good way can help them in their success in their personal life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents have to use their free time having fun and playing games or sports. This is because they can help to improve their lessons by playing games which are not boring for them, and playing games or sport has an important role in forming and improving their personality.