Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If I have to choose, I would prefer to use the time spent with the children to have fun playing games or sports. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, people usually only remember the special time in their childhood, and spending time with children can produce special moments for them. For example, my parents were very busy when I was a child, but they always spent the whole weekend taking me to travel. In those trips, we made a lot of lovely memories, such as igniting the campfire together, and even today, we recapitulate those unforgettable moments very often. On the other hand, if we spent all the weekends home doing things related to schoolwork, I could promise that we would not have any incredible moments that can last this long.

Secondly, children are able to do things related to schoolwork without their parents, while can't have fun without them, so spending time having fun with them is more necessary. For example, in my childhood, I could finish my homework on my own. Even if I confronted some problems with it, I could discuss my problems with my classmates and solve them together. That is to say, for schoolwork, children have their partners that can accompany them without their parents' help.

Lastly, both parents and children need relaxation and rest, and having fun together in their mutual spare time allows them to relax themselves and get a chance to rest. For example, when I was young, my parents were so stressed about their work, and I was also tired of my schoolwork on weekdays, so every weekend we all needed to relax and did not want to do what we did on weekdays anymore. Thus, we went on trips together and relaxed ourselves in the bath of nature, and that also helped us to refresh ourselves.

Therefore, I definitely think that it is best to use that time having fun playing games or sports for the reasons mentioned above.