Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to

Children are future of the society and the nation. They have all the rights to spend a good and bucolic childhood. Parents play an important role in the development of their children. Additionally, they are responsible to provide an environment that helps towards the betterment of the them. In my opinion, the working parents should spend the free time with the children by doing things related to the school. There are several factors to it, few of them I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it is important for working parents to utilize free time in the school related work of their children as it helps in keeping track of the studies and recreational activities in which their children are involved. Moreover, they need help from the elders to understand some topics or in the projects given by the school. For example, I am a busy parent and I usually prefer to help my kids in the school work and in case I am not checking their studies they many times do not complete their homework. Sometimes they are need my help in doing the project work. It is necessary to check the progress made by them and also whether they are doing the home-work on time or not. Thus, it is better to do school related work with the kids.

Besides this, the school work can be made entertaining and interesting so that they enjoy the company of parents and at the same time doing some meaningful thing. In the absence of parents, children usually play games due to their innate penchant towards playing and studies are treated as secondary thing. Additionally, if parents are also not paying attention than children will lag in their studies. Therefore, it is better to do some school work with the kids by making it fun for them.

In a nutshell, it can be said that working parents should help children in the school work, instead of playing with them in the free time as it helps in keeping an eye on the progress made by them and also it helps them to study well thus, performing well academically.