Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

The advancement in technology has made our lives easier and better. The development in transportation can not be overlooked. I agree that in today's world the transportation and shipping have become better than earlier. Thus, our lives have improved a lot. I am saying this due to some reasons that I would like to explore in the essay.

First and foremost, nowadays, transportation has become faster and reliable than earlier. The technology has made the transportation faster. Earlier people used to travel on horses or carts but with the invention of cars, trains and aeroplanes the scenario has changed a lot. Now travelling has become easier we can travel from one country to another within few hours. I am saying this by my personal experience. My brother is living in different country, due to faster transportation it is possible to meet him whenever I want to. The world has come closer than ever and credit for this can be given to advancement in transportation.

Secondly, the reliabilty on modern transportation has increased. Earlier, the transportation was not reliable. Now, the people travel from one place to another successfully and on time. The delay in schedule of a transport happens very few times. Thus, the latest transporation is better than earlier.

Last but not the least, due to modern transportation it is possible to ship and receive things within few days. I would like to share an example related to this. My friend had an emergency knee surgery, the hospital ordered the artificial knee which was needed within 2-3 days. Due to fast transportation the artificial knee was shipped within one day. Thus, the doctors operated her within the time frame. There is one more example, I had to prepare for an examination, I needed a book immediately that was available online but not in book stores. I ordered the book and received it within two days. I got the book in time so I was able to prepare nicely for the exam. Therefore, it can be said that faster transportation has contributed to faster shipping.

Thus, the zest of the above discussion is, nowadays transportation have become better and it is making our lives a lot easier than before.