Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

With the advent of technological development, the distance between the country has been abridged. Improved transportation and shipping ways have greatly impacted the human life. I totally agree with the statement given. My essay will depict my reasoning for my perspectives.

The First and foremost reason, the latest transportation and shipping development has brought globalization in the country. Considering our past, there was only one way of doing any transaction with other country and that was shipping, that too used to take months or sometimes years to export or import any goods. Nowadays, with the motorized ships and airplane, a country can export its product to another country in few hours. For example, few days back, I had ordered from my country India, a Pirates costume for my son's birthday party using the online shopping site Amazon, the seller was from different country China, and I got my son's birthday dress in next 3 days. As a result, my son was really happy to have his pirates costume, which was his favorite on his birthday. I can't think of this would have been possible without enhanced transportation system in the world.

Besides globalization, it has brought family members closer to each other, who are staying in the different country. People have to travel from one country to another for several reasons: it could be work, higher education or something else. But with the transportation being so helpful and smooth in moving across the country, this dream of working or studying in the different country from your own has really able to take shape. For instance, my cousin, who is studying in the USA was really willing to come back home for the Diwali festival, in this special festival all family members prefer to meet and celebrate this function by staying together. Even my cousin's mother wants her to be home on occasion, but my cousin's semester exam was going on and the last exam was one day before the Diwali. So, she booked her ticket for the flight which was on the same day when was her last exam, she could make to home for Diwali as the flight took one day to reach India from the USA. Thus, she celebrated the festival among her family members and everyone was quite happy with her presence. This example also displays the closeness among family member which has brought by the modern transportation system.

In Conclusion, with the reasons stated above in my essay make it very clear that modern transportation and shipping has really proved as a boon to country's economic and cultural growth.

It has played a pivotal role in making the world a better place to live.